CCJA goes to Montreal


CCJA will be sponsoring and co-sponsoring some exciting and informative panels and sessions at the 97th Annual AEJMC Conference, Wed., Aug. 6-9 at the Le Centre Sheraton Hotel in Montreal. If you’re attending the conference, please be sure to attend one of our panels, or come and say hello to me, your CCJA President Toni Albertson, and our vice president John Kerezy, at the CCJA meeting on Thurs., Aug 7 at 6:45 p.m.

Here are just a few of the sessions and panels we are sponsoring:

Wednesday, August 6, 3:15- 4:45 p.m.

Money Ball Journalism: Sustainable Media Models

MODERATOR  Toni Albertson, Mt. San Antonio College

PANELISTS      Ed Madison, University of Oregon

                         Nancy Green, Ivy Tech Community College

                          Mary Spillman, Ball State University

                          Amanda Sturgill, Elon University

Wednesday, August 6, 5-6:30 p.m.

Teaching New Media in Low Income Communities

MODERATOR  Katie Place, St. Louis University

 PANELISTS  John Kerezy, Cuyahoga

                       Meta Carstarphen, Oklahoma

                       Bob Trumpbour, Penn State

                       Toni Albertson, Mt. San Antonio College 

Thursday, August 7, 8:15-9:45 a.m.

Tweeting, Posting and Vining, OH MY!

MODERATOR  Toni Albertson, Mt. San Antonio College

PANELISTS  Jenn Burleson MacKay, Virginia Tech University

                      Brian Steffan, Simpson University

                       Kathleen Stansberry, University of Akron

                       Matt Duffy, Berry College            

Friday, August 8, 1:45-3:15 p.m.

Can Digital Journalism Co-exist with Print?

MODERATOR  Toni Albertson, Mt. San Antonio College

 PANELISTS  June Nicholsen, Virginia Commonwealth University

                      Ralph Hanson, University of Nebraska

                      Sally Renaud, Eastern Illinois University

                       Leslie Walker, Merrill University

Friday, August 8, 3:30-5 p.m.

Goodbye Disruption, Hello Disintermediation

MODERATOR  Toni Albertson, Mt. San Antonio College

 PANELISTS    Carrie Brown-Smith, Menphis

                        Dan Reimold, College Media Matters

                         Mitzi Lewis, Midwestern State University

                         Jim Sernoe, Midwestern State University


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.